Day 17: Warsaw 

Today was a travel day. It cost only 1.50$ to get to the airport in Prague and then 1.50$ to get from the airport in Warsaw! Talk about cheap if you know how to do it right!

Today in Warsaw it was 32 degrees! Once we got to the hotel, got checked in and ready we headed out to the city with our tummies grumbling. Now I have been more than satisfied by every meal I have eaten on this trip but Poland brings that to a whole new level and sets the bar very high for all future meals.

HOW delicious does this look? Let me promise you… It tasted even better. We ate at the first restaurant we stumbled accross, Zapiecek, which we later found out was a Polish chain since there is one at literally every street corner. I am in awe with this city. It is overwhelmingly beautiful, and also a little eerie to know everything that happened here such a short time ago… We even stumbled accross a sidewalk that had an engraving indicating that it was once the border of the Warsaw ghetto. We walked through all of old town and new town by foot this evening but tomorrow we will tackle it in more depth and with a better camera! Until then 

4 thoughts on “Day 17: Warsaw 

  1. So now you are in Warsaw. My what a traveling experience you are.having. Did you tell Nathan about wanting to live in Prague? I have not asked him yet. I had to smile about you having mushy peas. That is one of the first things I have when I go back home. Mushy peas and faggots. A well known English dish.You can buy a can of mushy peas in a store in Pointe Claire Village. I usually get one when I go.Very pleased you got your laundry done at last.What wonderful memories and tales you have when you do come back. Keep the lovely pictures flowing. Take care. Nana.

    Like

    • That is so funny! I thought mushy peas might just have been a bad translation… They weren’t bad but I might have to work on acquiring a taste for them! I think I mentioned to him how much I like Prague but I don’t know how serious he thinks I am about moving here

      Like

  2. Erin…you are so funny…the food that you are eating now on your European adventure…mustard, peas, sauerkraut, and not having your laundry hand delivered back to your “suite” …. I am thinking you might actually appreciate what I do…then again, certainly will be long forgotten day 3 of your return…your pictures are stunning…it is so wonderful being able to see Eastern Europe thru your eyes!! Love & miss you… Mom

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment